Izzrael

So there I was (Where were you Izzy?), sitting on my balcony having one of my VISIONS, and I thanked God for blessing me, because truth be told, I should be sweeping the floors of a McDonalds in SW Atlanta instead of putting on a flight suit in NE Florida. I thought about the sleepless nights, the tears I’ve shed, the suicidal thoughts, and right when I wanted to give up God would step in and give me strength. Then I thought about the children of Israel and how much we had in common. They had to walk through the wilderness, not knowing where to go, or how long it would be before they reached that place where God wanted them to be. I, myself, had to walk through the wilderness, but this wilderness was a state of mind. This is a place of uncertainty, when you begin to question yourself and the purpose of what you’re doing, a place where every decision seems to be the wrong one. It’s not a good place to be, and many people fall victim, and are trapped in this wilderness. Because of this a lot of people blame life’s trials and tribulations(wilderness) on the devil, honestly I think we are giving the devil too much credit. Now don’t be naive, but at the same time realize that God sends us these trials for a reason. He doesn’t want to hurt us, but we must prove ourselves worthy of his blessings, and these are some massive blessings. Again, looking at the children of Israel, they were God’s chosen people, and they had the opportunity to reach the “Holy Land,” but through their disobedience and lack of faith, it took them 80 years to reach a place that was 2 weeks away. And that is what we all experience, we become so infatuated with the negatives of the wilderness, that we don’t pay attention to the positives. Outcomes like strength, faith, and determination; you can’t buy these things at Wal-Mart, you have to bleed for these. And these are the very things that create blessings. Always remember, “Pain may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning,” in lamens terms “Shawty keep pushing and you gone be straight.”

2 thoughts on “Izzrael

  1. I love this Izzy. I agree with a lot of what you’re saying and I’m actually going through a ‘wilderness’ of my own right now, Thank you for presenting a positive outlook for times like these. It is very much needed.

Leave a Reply

