Good Will Stuntin

Well I have good news and bad news for my readers, the bad news is that I have given away some of my clothing due to a lack of quality in my wardrobe. I am no hypocrite, and I’m man enough to admit, that I have found a few flaws in my sanctuary due to the knowledge that I have newly acquired. But you must remember that with knowledge comes power, and with power comes responsibility. So with that being said, the good news is that I get to share the experience of building a timeless wardrobe with my family, YOU! The irony of building a timeless wardrobe is that it takes a few decades until your done, if ever, but you have to start somewhere.

I know the Air Force is training me to sit in planes, but they’re paying like I’m driving go-karts, (nonetheless it is a recession and I am blessed to have a career)so don’t expect me to drop racks.lol Instead I will acquire quality clothing through various intelligible means, which many are easily accessible. The first, and most pocket friendly of these means, is thrift shopping. Some may look down or oppose, but I have found many hidden treasures in a thrift store, and only paid nickels to the dollar. So this weekend I flew by (you get it?) the local Good Will, and to my surprise they had racks, no literally racks, of clothing, accessories, and other miscellaneous items.

To make a long story short, I walked out of Good Will stuntin with 14 ties, 2 100% silk pocket squares, a Ralph Lauren carry-on, and a random book that inspired me. All of this for the price of…….. well scroll down for the rest.

Not even $15 and there I bought a Neiman Marcus tie that is worth $85 by itself. So the moral of this story is, that fashion is art, and who’s to say you can’t find a Picasso in the dumpster?

One thought on “Good Will Stuntin

  1. My Son, you do have a gift of writing and bargain shopping, like your MOM. YOUR FLAIR FOR FASHION is absolutely Impeccable; taste, talent and class.

Leave a Reply

