Are you Assured?

I have come to realize that a large amount of people live their lives through other’s eyes. Now what do I mean by that? I’m saying that most people base their life decisions upon what others may think or perceive, and that is an atrosity. I am able to speak on this matter because, I too, have once been a slave of to the confinements of what others think. I can also persoanlly attest that it is no way to live a productive life, it is mentally and spiritually draining. I have recently been liberated, but it is my duty to liberate others as well. This organization is built on the pillars of spiritual freedom and emancipation,and I cant stress it enough. You can have an arena of people telling you that you can do it, but if you don’t believe in yourself, you will never amount to anything. Self-assurance is one of the greatest assets that any person can have, with a steady level of confidence there is nothing that you can’t accomplish, I have recently proved this to myself. Dress the way you want to, speak the way you want to, do the things you want to and let no one convince you differently. You no longer settle or accept anything, with self-assurance, a standard is set and compromising is not an option. This standard creates a line of demarcation, and you quickly realize what is truely important to you and your well-being. Some people look for self-assurance in other places than themselves, and that , my friend, is plain dumb. It is best put by Katt Wiliams, “How can I mess up yo self-esteem, when it’s esteem of yoself,” give or take a few curse words. So begin to believe in yourself, look in the mirror and tell yourself your the greatest every morning, and if Katt didn’t get it through your head I have a few other friends that may be able to help……

Nobody can make you feel inferior without your consent.  ~Eleanor Roosevelt

A successful person is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks that others throw at him or her.  ~David Brinkley

It ain’t what they call you, it’s what you answer to.  ~W.C. Fields

If you hear a voice within you say “you cannot paint,” then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced.  ~Vincent Van Gogh

I am convinced all of humanity is born with more gifts than we know.  Most are born geniuses and just get de-geniused rapidly.  ~Buckminster Fuller

People are like stained-glass windows.  They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in their true beauty is revealed only if there is light from within.  ~Elisabeth Kübler-Ross

What a fool, quoth he, am I, thus to lie in a stinking dungeon, when I may as well walk at liberty!  I have a key in my bosom, called Promise, that will, I am persuaded, open any lock in Doubting Castle~John Bunyan

One thought on “Are you Assured?

  1. Those who live through others eyes have theirs closed and have no reason in their logic to live any other way. Can you blame them, no, because its all they know and want. While others see it as an escape to something or somewhere; are they as blind as those who have their eyes closed?
    Living life with eyes open for yourself can be an adventure but the downfall is you SEE everything…strength to carry on is living life

Leave a Reply

